Yoga Newb: First Thoughts

I’m trying out yoga for the first time. Doctor’s orders. Apparently this will help my stomach problems? He guarantees it, so here goes nothing. After my first session, here are my first thoughts:

1) I never thought I’d have to concentrate so much on breathing. And yet, it keeps ending up being the thing I’m forgetting.

2) I’m not as flexible as I once was. How did I ever do what I used to do?

3) I’m also not as balanced as I’d like to believe myself to be.

Hopefully all of the above will improve with practise.

Another thing I noticed that no one told me about: how fast the time goes by. What was an hour felt like 15 – 20 mins. Amazing.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

