Book Worm Thoughts

I’m in the middle of reading a new book. It’s so engrossing. And if I let myself, I know I can easily spend the next seven hours obsessively reading it until it’s over. But I want to savour it. I want to take my time and extend the experience for as long as possible without losing interest. So I leave my book back at my bedside. I make myself put it down and have a cup of coffee. I write and read other things. But all I really want to do is get back to my book.

6 thoughts on “Book Worm Thoughts

  1. bloggyme says:

    You should just finish it! Then go back and re-read it over and over again.

  2. bloggyme says:

    I’m an enabler… what can I say? 😀

Leave a Reply

