Things That Annoy Me: October Edition

1) People who use the word less in place of fewer. It hurts my brain when I hear this. It seems everyone is doing it lately. Or maybe I’ve just been noticing it more. Either way – AUGGHHHH!!! For more information on the correct usage of these two words, check out Oxford.

2) The US presidential election coming up. Specifically anything to do with Mitt Romney, Paul Ryan and their policies regarding Planned Parenthood, women’s rights and LGBT rights. I know I’m Canadian and whoever gets voted into the White House technically doesn’t affect me and my livelihood. But man, US politics really riles me up.

3) Honey Boo Boo and the rest of reality TV. I don’t even watch TV anymore and I’m sick of the Real Housewives, Bachelor/Bachelorette contestants, Dancing with the Stars, etc. Apparently anyone can be a celebrity if you’re annoying and stupid enough.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

