Computer Woes

My computer decided to die on me yesterday like I mentioned previously. I’m finding that I’ve been taking it really personally. Like a boyfriend dumping me or something.

I’m blaming myself for it’s early demise. I keep asking myself what I did wrong. And keep going over and over in my mind what I could have done differently. Should I have not updated it? Did I download something stupid?

“What did I do wrong?” I ask meekly.

“Sometimes computers just die,” Stuart consoles me.

And yet I don’t believe him. I know it must have been me.  Maybe I took it for granted, lamenting its slow speed, criticizing its lack of CD drive. I didn’t appreciate what I had with my computer until it was gone.

Now I have to learn to live without it. No more endless hours of mindless surfing the internet. No more up to the minute updates on the latest celebrity gossip. No more midnight online shopping. What shall I do now?

Stuart tells me there are other computers out there. Better ones. Ones that run faster. Can play videos without a lag. Have more memory.

But right now, I don’t want to hear it. I just want my old computer back.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Computer Woes

  1. yvonne says:

    haha, love this post. it could totally be in some girly It Book of the month or something. My laptop battery doesn’t hold a charge anymore so it has to stay plugged in all the time. I think it’s my fault too. 😦

Leave a Reply

