Books I’m reading: March 2012

I’ve got the following books currently loaded on my Kobo ereader:

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
As an avid Harry Potter fan, this book has been recommended as the next Harry Potter. Currently about 20% of the way through it, I found it doesn’t quite pull me in the same way as Harry Potter does. I will give it to the author though that she creates a vivid picture of the circus and definitely makes me want to go. I suppose to main thing right now is that I’m not really that invested in the characters yet.

What the Dog Saw by Malcolm Gladwell
Thanks to my friend Jennifer who gave me The Outliers in November (which I’ve since given to my husband to read), I’ve been lapping up all of Malcolm Gladwell’s writing. I’ve since read The Tipping Point and am reading What the Dog Saw as soon as I’m done The Night Circus. If Blink was available on the Kobo I’d also read this asap.

The Virgin Cure by Ami McKay
Not 100% sure of what the heck it’s about but I’ve been intrigued by the book and her previous book The Birth House. I figured I’d download this one first and see how it goes.

Also thinking about getting:
Your Voice in my Head by Emma Forrest
Bossypants by Tina Fey
White Girl Problems by Babe Walker

Also need to start reading Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Gowda for my Chicklit Reading Group before April. Yikes!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

