Obligatory Intro Post

Petting a penguin

Yup, that’s me in the picture there. In case you weren’t aware, I’m the less fuzzy one. I’m petting an adolescent king penguin at Seaworld. (Does that make him a prince penguin?)

This blog is my attempt to get back into writing again. I’ve been writing in blogs for years, from Livejournal to Xanga to Blogger and now, WordPress. There were a lot of other insignificant blogs inbetween.

For a long while, I stopped writing because of a lot of family issues that were happening in my life. I just felt a bit too exposed after my family’s business was splashed over the front pages of various newspapers all over the country.

But now, after a really long hiatus, I’ve decided to pick up the proverbial pen again and start writing. I’m used to writing about relationships, makeup and general life observations. This blog will be more of the same, hence the name: Anna Rambles. I’m not 100% sure of the focus of this blog yet, but I figured I should just start writing.

Here goes nothing.

Leave a Reply

